Twitter Reacts As Bowlers, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul Help India Win T20I Series Opener vs South Africa In Thiruvananthapuram

nike promo web

new balance
free keto book

The first match of the three-match T20I series between Rohit Sharma-led India National Cricket Team and Temba Bavuma-led South Africa National Cricket Team was played at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram on Wednesday, September 28.

India National Cricket Team won the match by 8 wickets with 20 balls remaining against South Africa National Cricket Team to win the T20I series opener and take a 1-0 lead. The second game of the series will be played at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on Sunday, October 2.

Earlier, India National Cricket Team won the toss, elected to bowl first in the match and made notable changes to the playing XI. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya were rested for the series and they will undergo conditioning-related training at the NCA in Bengaluru.

ICC Teamsย  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Arshdeep Singh
Arshdeep Singh. (Photo: BCCI)

Also, leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal and premier pacer Jasprit Bumrah were not included in the playing XI with the latter having a niggle. Rishabh Pant, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar and Ravichandran Ashwin were included in the playing XI.

India were off to a phenomenal start in the match as pacers Arshdeep Singh and Deepak Chahar annihilated the Proteas batting unit. In the first over, Chahar dismissed Temba Bavuma for a 4-ball duck.

In the second over, left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh castled Quinton de Kock for 1 and then on the last two deliveries of the over, he dismissed both Rilee Rossouw and David Miller for a golden duck. In the third over, Chahar dismissed Tristan Stubbs for a golden duck and Proteas were reduced to 9/5.

Aiden Markram and Wayne Parnell had a 33-run partnership in 33 balls before the former was sent back to the dugout for 25 by pacer Harshal Patel in the 8th over.

Deepak Chahar, PC- BCCI
Deepak Chahar, PC- BCCI

Also, Wayne Parnell fought well and scored 24 runs off 37 balls, including one four and one six, before being dismissed by Axar Patel in the 16th over.

Keshav Maharaj was the top performer for the Proteas in the batting department as he showed a good fighting spirit and scored 41 runs off 35 balls, including 5 fours and 2 sixes, before being dismissed by Harshal Patel in the final over. South Africa were able to post 106/8 on the board.

See also  Pakistan Skipper Babar Azam Eyes To Regain No.1 Spot In ICC Rankings

Chasing the target, captain Rohit Sharma was cleaned up by Kagiso Rabada for a 2-ball duck. Also, former captain, Virat Kohli, got dismissed by Anrich Nortje for a 9-ball 3.

KL Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav. PC- BCCI

However, middle-order batter Suryakumar Yadav batted brilliantly and added 93* runs with KL Rahul in 63 balls. Suryakumar Yadav smashed 50 runs off 33 balls, including 5 fours and 3 sixes, and KL Rahul, who finished off the match with a six, scored 51 runs off 56 balls, including 2 fours and 4 sixes.

Hereโ€™s How Twitter Reacted To India vs South Africa Game:

Also Read: IND vs SA: BCCI Reveals What Injury Ruled Out Jasprit Bumrah From 1st T20I Against South Africa

See also  Brave Dutch somehow push Bangladesh all the way despite two golden ducks, one diamond in CHAOTIC start

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips โ€“ CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score



nike promo web

anti radiation
new balance

Source link

crypto quantum