Sarfaraz Ahmed Shares Never Heard Before Story

Spread the love

nike promo web

new balance

Pakistan won the Champions Trophy for the first time on June 18, 2017, when they overcame arch-rivals India by 180 runs in the final. Pakistan batted first and scored 338/4 in 50 overs, thanks to a stunning century from Fakhar Zaman (114) and half-centuries from Azhar Ali (59) and Mohammad Hafeez (57*).

Mohammad Amir then wreaked havoc on India’s top order, dismissing Rohit Sharma (0), Shikhar Dhawan (21) and Virat Kohli (6) for low scores to put the team under immediate pressure.

India never recovered from the early setbacks, and even Hardik Pandya’s brilliant cameo (76 off 43 balls) was insufficient to move the team close to the target. Amir and Hasan Ali took three wickets each as the side was bowled out for 158 in 30.3 overs.

Fakhar Zaman Had A Dream That He Got Out On A No-Ball Before The CT 2017 Final: Sarfaraz Ahmed Shares Never Heard Before Story
Fakhar Zaman, Pakistan
Fakhar Zaman. Image Credits: Twitter

Fakhar Zaman Had A Dream That He Got Out On A No-Ball Before The Final: Sarfaraz Ahmed

On the fifth anniversary of Pakistan’s dominating win against India in the final, Sarfaraz Ahmed, the team’s captain, reflected on the victory. He also revealed a never-before-heard victory anecdote.

See also  TIC vs TTC Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Injury Update- Assam Premier Club T20 Championship

“We started our journey with the match against India, and following the game, we had a very long team meeting. There were senior players, coaches, and captains. We talked about how we could win, our combination, and our attitude on the field. What we realised is that we have to change our attitude if we have to win. As a captain, I said one thing in that meeting, ‘Now, we will only return to Pakistan wearing the white coats (winning the Champions Trophy’,” Sarfaraz said in a video posted by the Pakistan Cricket Board on their official YouTube channel.

Fakhar Zaman Had A Dream That He Got Out On A No-Ball Before The CT 2017 Final: Sarfaraz Ahmed Shares Never Heard Before Story
Umpire signals no-ball during the 2017 Champions Trophy final. (Credits: Twitter)

“Before the final, I said that we don’t have to take any pressure. As a captain, I was very confident before the final. We had the momentum.

See also  CPL 2021 Final Live Streaming in your country, India, follow live updates

They say, when you’re thinking good and doing good, things fall into your place. The same happened with Fakhar Zaman. He had a dream that he got out on a no-ball. Luckily, the same actually happened the next day in the final! Azhar also gave us the momentum, and Fakhar took it forward and scored a century,” Sarfaraz recalled.

India had beaten Pakistan in the league game and they were the favourites in the final but India had a bad day and Pakistan won the cup.

Also Read: Cricket Ireland Announces Squad For ODI Series Against New Zealand, Stephen Doheny And Graham Hume Included

See also  How have MOST EXPENSIVE players of IPL 2022 FARED?



nike promo web

SPIN banner 728x90 1
new balance


Source link


Spread the love