India’s 4 Standby Players Shami, Chahar, Bishnoi, Iyer Set To Australia With Team

Spread the love

nike promo web

new balance
free keto book

India announced their 15-member squad on September 12 for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia. Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer, and leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi have been named as standby players.

According to Cricbuzz, the selection committee, team management, and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have decided that four standbys will fly to Australia with the team and will be available to join the team at any time. If any of the fast bowlers in the 15-man squad have a problem, players like Shami and Chahar will be available for selection.

See also  IRE vs IND Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Injury Update- India Tour of Ireland, 2nd T20I
Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar
Image Credits: Twitter

Notably, pacers Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and all-rounder Hardik Pandya, have been asked to report to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) for conditioning work during the home series against Australia and South Africa.

There has been a lot of debate over Mohammed Shami’s exclusion from the main squad, but he last played a T20I match during the T20 World Cup 2021 in the United Arab Emirates. The right-arm fast bowler took six wickets for 140 runs in five matches, with an economy of 8.84. However, he performed well in IPL 2022.

India squad for T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

See also  CTC vs TIC Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Injury Update- Assam Premier Club T20 Championship

Standby players – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

The Indian team will travel to Australia on October 6 after the last T20i at home against South Africa in Indore on October 4. The World Cup will be held in Australia from October 16 to November 13. India’s first match is against Pakistan on October 23, but the team has two warm-up matches, one against Australia and one against New Zealand.

Also read: County Championship: Middlesex’s Umesh Yadav Ruled Out Of Remainder Of The Tournament Due To Injury

nike promo web

anti radiation
new balance

Source link

Spread the love
crypto quantum