BCCI Announces 17-Men Team India Squad For 3-Match ODI Series Against England

Spread the love

nike promo web

new balance

The BCCI has confirmed a 17-man Team India squad for the upcoming 3-match ODI series against an in-form England side. Rohit Sharma will be expected to return and lead after recovering from covid-19.

Hardik Pandya also makes a return to the one-day squad having recently come back to the T20I team. Shikhar Dhawan has been given a chance considering the experienced opener is still consistent at the top.

Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan, India
Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan (Image Credit: Twitter)

Arshdeep Singh receives his maiden ODI call-up as well for the 3-match series. He was part of the T20I squad against Ireland but couldn’t break into the playing XI.

Just IN: BCCI Announces 17-Men Team India Squad For 3-Match ODI Series Against England

The 3 ODIs are scheduled to take place on July 12, 14, and 17. India go into the series on the back of a 3-0 wipe over West Indies at home. As for the English, they will be without their talismanic captain, Eoin Morgan.

See also  Wriddhiman Saha doubtful, Bharat asked to be ready
Jos Buttler, Eoin Morgan
Jos Buttler, Eoin Morgan. (Photo: Twitter)

Morgan announced his international retirement on Tuesday. The ECB announced wicket-keeper batter, Jos Buttler, as the new leader of the white-ball squad and his first assignment will be the upcoming white-ball series against India.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, J Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Also Read – Will try to learn from everyone, but will take the calls on my own – Jasprit Bumrah ahead of 5th Test

nike promo web

SPIN banner 728x90 1
new balance

Source link

Spread the love