Bangladesh Women’s Squad For New Zealand Tour Announced, 4 Uncapped Cricketers Included

nike promo web

new balance
free keto book

Bangladesh Women’s National Cricket Team have announced their 17-member squad for the upcoming Bangladesh tour of New Zealand 2022, which consists of six white-ball games.

The Bangladesh Women’s tour of New Zealand is set to commence on December 2 with a three-match T20I series. The T20Is are scheduled to be played on December 2, 4 and 7.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Bangladesh Women - Women's Asia Cup 2022
Photo Credit: (ICC)

After the conclusion of the T20I series, the teams will go head-to-head in a three-match ODI series. The ODIs will be played on December 11, 14 and 17. Notably, the ODI series is part of the current cycle of the ICC Women’s Championship.

See also  New Zealand’s Predicted Playing XI Against India, India Tour Of New Zealand 2022, 3rd ODI

The wicketkeeper-batter Nigar Sultana will be leading the side, which consists of four uncapped players – leg-spin all-rounder Rabeya Khatun, seam-bowling all-rounder Disha Biswas, wicketkeeper-batter Dilara Akhter and pacer Marufa Akter. The trio of Rabeya, Biswas and Dilara was also part of the Under-19 team that recently defeated Malaysia at home.

Bangladesh women cricket team
Bangladesh women’s cricket team

Also, Shamima Sultana, Sobhana Mostary and Shohely Akhter have failed to get a place in the squad and they have been dropped. The wicketkeeper-batter Shamima had scored only 50 runs in three matches in the Women’s Asia Cup 2022 and Mostary had scored only 27 runs in her last six T20I innings. Also, Shohely bagged just two wickets in two innings in the Women’s Asia Cup 2022.

See also  MI vs KKR: It Is Always A Good Feeling To Contribute With Wickets
Bangladesh Women Cricket
Bangladesh women’s cricket team. Credits: Twitter

Bangladesh Women’s National Cricket Team Squad For New Zealand Tour:

Nigar Sultana (capt & wk), Sharmin Akter, Fargana Hoque, Rumana Ahmed, Ritu Moni, Lata Mondol, Salma Khatun, Nahida Akter, Murshida Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Fahima Khatun, Sanjida Akther, Fariha Islam, Marufa Akter, Rabeya Khatun, Dilara Akter, Disha Biswas

Also Read: PAK vs ENG: “Pakistan Are Slightly Ahead Of England” – Sanjay Bangar Ahead Of ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Final


nike promo web

anti radiation
new balance

Source link

crypto quantum